anderson's Puzzle Blog

Puzzle 16: Tapa-Like Loop

with one comment

Some preparation for the upcoming Tapa Variations contest at LMI.

Rules (copied from instruction manual): Tapa wall is in the form of a continuous loop. Clues inside the grid represent the number of neighbouring cells visited by the loop. If there is more than one number in a cell, each number should be represented with a separate loop segment. In this puzzle, no 2×2 rule of Tapa does not hold.

Notes: I really should start posting on a regular schedule. Again, I’ll say that if anyone has any requests for puzzles they want to see on this blog, just leave a comment and I’ll try my best.

Written by qzqxq

March 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

Posted in Puzzles!, Tapa, Variations

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I spent some time figuring out about why 1 2 2 can work when I noticed 2 6 and understood how the rules should mean >_<

    Fillomino!

    chaotic_iak

    March 27, 2012 at 11:43 pm


Leave a comment